Ticket #10410 (closed defect: fixed)

Opened 7 years ago

Last modified 7 years ago

Failure to accept license undoes other parts of form

Reported by: maxwell Owned by: hedley
Priority: high Milestone: Express Edit or Reuse
Component: Content Editing Version: Dev
Severity: major Keywords:
Cc: System Area: Authoring
Primary Skill: Unspecified
Site URL:
Suppress email to reporter: no

Description

If you use the "Reuse/Edit" pop-up to derive a copy of a module or collection, and select the work area to something other than Personal Workspace, and unselect the "Edit the content now" checkbox, then fail to click the checkbox for license agreement before clicking "Yes, Create Copy", when the pop-up returns with its error messaging, your work area selection has been undone and your unselection of "Edit the content now" has also been undone.

I think it's bad practice to have an error on one part of a form undo your work on other parts of a form.

Change History

Changed 7 years ago by kef

  • owner changed from ew2 to bnwest
  • priority changed from unprioritized to high
  • status changed from new to assigned
  • severity changed from minor to major

Changed 7 years ago by roche

  • owner changed from bnwest to hedley

Changed 7 years ago by hedley

  • status changed from assigned to testing

(In [33562]) Remember previous values on license agreement. Fixes issue10410

Changed 7 years ago by maxwell

  • status changed from testing to closed
  • resolution set to fixed

This is fixed.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.